3 CFR (The President – Executive Office of the President)



Title 3 of the Code of Federal Regulations (3 CFR), titled The President – Executive Office of the President, is a United States federal government regulation.

3 CFR is one of fifty titles comprising the United States Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), containing the principal set of rules and regulations issued by federal agencies regarding the Executive Office of the President of the United States.

3 CFR includes the rules, regulations, procedures and administrative procedures associated with TITLE 3—The President, CHAPTER I—EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

The CFR or Code of Federal Regulations was originally authorized by President Franklin D. Roosevelt on October 11, 1938, as a means to organize and maintain the growing material published by federal agencies in the newly mandated Federal Register. The first volume of the CFR was published in 1939 with general applicability and legal effect in force June 1, 1938.  The Office of the Federal Register (OFR) began publishing yearly revisions for some titles in 1963 with legal effective dates of January 1 each year. By 1967 all 50 titles were updated annually.


Additional information


2017, 2018, 2019, 2020


Print Edition