15 CFR (Commerce and Foreign Trade)



Title 15 of the Code of Federal Regulations (15 CFR), titled Commerce and Foreign Trade, is a United States federal government regulation. The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government produced by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office.

Title 15 comprises three-volumes, further divided into four subtitles. Subtitle A — Office of the Secretary of Commerce, Subtitle B — Regulations Relating to Commerce and Foreign Trade, Subtitle C — Regulations Relating to Foreign Trade Agreements, Subtitle D — Regulations Relating to Telecommunications and Information.

The CFR or Code of Federal Regulations was originally authorized by President Franklin D. Roosevelt on October 11, 1938, as a means to organize and maintain the growing material published by federal agencies in the newly mandated Federal Register. The first volume of the CFR was published in 1939 with general applicability and legal effect in force on June 1, 1938.  The Office of the Federal Register (OFR) began publishing yearly revisions for some titles in 1963 with legal effective dates of January 1 each year. By 1967 all 50 titles were updated annually.

Additional information


2017, 2018, 2019, 2020


Complete Set, Parts 1-299, Parts 300-799, Parts 800-END


Print Edition